Charles papasoff


Contrebasse & Marées

  1. D’une façon comme de l’autre
  2. Sous les eaux troubles
  3. L’incantation d’Iseult
  4. Contrebasse & Marées
  5. Mom! She Stealled My Balls…
  6. Armellodie
  7. Smile
  8. Emplir le néant
  9. Blackbird
  10. Au nom de ma mère

Album Info

  • Samuel Smith
  • Release Date: February 6, 2015
  • Genre: Jazz
  • Feat: John Smith Doe
  • Unlimited: Tags is Here

This project of Mathieu Désy’s conception is based on a polyphonic approach to acoustic bass.
The blend of tones from the bass clarinet and bass, caressed by subtle percussion, provide quite a curative effect on listeners. We describe the music as being submarine and cushioned from the tempest above.

Mathieu Désy / Acoustic Bass
Paul Picard / Percussion
Charles Papasoff / Bass clarinet

All compositions by Mathieu Désy except #3 by Charles Papasoff, #6 Chilly Gonzales, #7 Charlie Chaplin and #9 John Lennon and Paul McCartney.

Release date March 24th, 2014